Mission

img_04081

Missions Handbook 2014 (PDF Booklet)

 

First Presbyterian Church is a “missions Church,” with long-term commitments to over 45 professional missionaries and mission organizations. This commitment involves prayer and financial support and building a relationship between the congregation and the missionary. The ministries of the missionaries whom the church supports are considered an extension of our local ministry. Here you will find our missionaries’ contact information. Please use it as you pray for them. Feel free to drop them a note or email of encouragement.

 

 

Krislund Camp and Conference Center
http://www.krislund.org/
PO Box 116
Krislund Drive
Madisonburg, PA 16852
info@krislund.org

Missionary Maintenance Service (MMS)
http://mmsaviation.org/
Keith and Karen Dodson – Coshocton, OH
http://missionariesmuttsandstuff.blogspot.com/
admin@mmsaviation.org

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
http://www.intervarsity.org/
Liz Kidney – Lehigh University (Bethlehem, PA) and Bloomsburg University (Bloomsburg, PA)
Liz_kidney@ivstaff.org
Jesse and Liz North – Lewisburg, PA – Area Directors
Jesse_north@ivstaff.org
Liz_north@ivstaff.org

Presbyterian Homes
http://www.presbyterianseniorliving.org/
Camp Hill, PA

Camp Susque
http://www.susque.org/
47 Susque Camp Road
Trout Run, PA 17771
susque@susque.org

Disciplemakers
http://www.dm.org/
Mike & Lyn Chartowich
http://www.dm.org/about-us/our-staff/chartowichm

European Christian Mission International
http://ecmi.org/workers/worker/1943/
Lynn and Lucy Leitzel – Mt Pleasant Mills, PA
Lynn.leitzel@ecmi.org

Expectations Women’s Center
http://www.expectationswc.org/
9 North Third Street
Lewisburg, PA 17837

WGRC
www.wgrc.com
Lewisburg, PA

Yokefellows Prison Ministry
http://www.yokefellowpa.org/
Stan Bullard – Union, Northumberland, and Snyder counties
info@yokefellowship.org

Central PA Youth Ministries
http://www.youthcybercenter.com/
Jennifer Kopp and Mitch Bless

American Indian Crusade
Agnes Healy, Mobridge SD

Gideons International
http://www.gideons.org/
Nashville, TN

Agape Lane Ministries
http://www.agapelane.org
Howard and Charlyne Lane, Lawton, OK

United World Missions
http://www.uwm.org/
Ted and Jane Hampton, Dakar Senegal
tadh@uwmsengal.org

India Campus Crusade for Christ International
http://www.cru.org/ministries-and-locations/asia/india/index.htm
Abraham and Romila George, Chandigarth, India
abrom@eth.net

Global Scholars
http://www.global-scholars.org/
Ted and Carolyn Turnau, Praque,Czech Republic
http://www.turnau.cz/about-ted-turnau
turnau@volny.cz

Mission Aviation Fellowship

http://www.maf.org/

Doug and Janie Heidebrink, Nampa, ID
dheidebrink@maf.org
jheidebrink@maf.org
Kyle and Esther Ambrose, Indonesa
kambrose@maf.org

Mission to the World
http://www.mtw.org/SitePages/Main.aspx
Tom and Lucy Wright, Lawrenceville, GA
info@mtw.org

Open Doors (Brother Andrew)
http://www.opendoorsusa.org/about-us/brother-andrew/
Santa Ana CA
www.opendoorsusa.org

Pioneers
www.pioneers.org
Ann Sumner, Orlando, FL

United States Center for Mission Studies
http://www.uscwm.org/
Matthew Weide, Spring City PA
mweide@juno.com

Bucknell Public School
Franklin Pullap, India
paulusha@satyam.net.india

SEND International
http://www.send.org/info/may/
Jim and Angela May, Japan
jimangmay@send.jp

Teen Mission International
http://www.teenmissions.org/staff/florida-staff/maher/
Linda and Tom Maher, Merritt Island, FL
info@teenmission.org

China Outreach Ministries
http://www.chinaoutreach.org/
Glen and Betty Osborn,Mechanicsburg,PA
glenosborn@juno.com

Heart to Hand Ministries
http://hearttohandministries.com/
Woody Wolfe, Danville, PA
hthmin@ptd.net

Kairos Ministries
http://www.cmmhost.com/kairosguatemala/home/
Gusttvo and Elizabeth Valdez, Guatemala
kairpsministriesguatamala@yahoo.com

Guatemala Mission Trip
First Presbyterian Church members and community members in partnership with Kairos Ministries
Kathy Storm
storm6@ptd.net

Campus Crusade for Christ
http://www.cru.org/
Don and Cathy Ziel – Orlando, FL

Trans World Radio
http://www.twr.org/
Perry and Jodi Beabout – Slovakia
Dan and Lynn Plett – Bratislava

First Presbyterian Youth Mission Trip
http://www.first-presby.org/index.php/youth
Tim and Lauren Halteman
thalteman@first-presby.org
lhalteman@first-presby.org